16th Annual Rickwood Classic: Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Please plan to attend the 2011 Rickwood Classic, to be held on Wednesday, June 1.  The event will pay tribute to the 1961 season, and will feature special guest Gaylord Perry.

Tickets are available through the Barons’ ticket office, at 205.988.3200 or on-line at barons.com.

Please see the pdf file below for the 2011 Rickwood Times newspaper, containing game and event information.  Please thank our sponsors as well!

Rickwood ’11 resized_Layout 1

~ by rickwood on May 3, 2011.

One Response to “16th Annual Rickwood Classic: Wednesday, June 1, 2011”

  1. Birmingham was my home until 1973. I remember going to many games at Rickwood Field. My family lived in a apartment complex in West End and Lou Limmer lived next door to us. He played left field for the Barons in the late 50’s. My brother called him BOO BOO. My brother was 1-2 yrs old. Several other players lived in the same complex. Many years ago after my Dad passed away, I took my wife and showed her Rickwood Field. I will always have fond memories of this ballbark. Non of the major League parks will ever be like Rickwood.

Leave a Reply

 
